Home / Training / Total Global Expense Ratio (TGER) Briefing

Description

Total Global Expense Ratio (TGER) Briefing

Briefing Briefing

TO JOIN THE BRIEFING https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4961044149585978382 Dial in on Thursday 9 April at 11:00 CET / 10:00 UK time for the briefing to learn more about the Total Global Expense Ratio (TGER).

In the beginning of 2020, we launched the Total Global Expense Ratio (TGER) to globally harmonise the approach for measuring the total fees and costs of real estate investment vehicles. TGER was developed to facilitate comparison of fees and costs between real estate investment vehicles that operate across different regions of the globe. TGER aims to improve consistency in the presentation and categorisation of fees and costs regardless of the vehicle domicile, structure and management activities.

During this Professional Standards Briefing call, taking place on Thursday 9 April at 11:00 CET / 10:00 GMT, we will provide implementation guidance of the new global standard Total Global Expense Ratio (TGER). TGER will replace the current INREV TER, with an effective date of 1 January 2021.

Constantin Sorlescu, Director of Professional Standards at INREV will be joined by Renaud Breyer, Partner at EY Luxembourg, and Andrew Muscat, COO/CFO at LaSalle Global Partner Solutions, to show you how to calculate TGER, including treatment and allocation of its main components, and how to make the transition from TER to TGER to ensure compliance with the INREV Guidelines.

Where

Where

Online

  • Briefing

Programme

Related past training